19th’s Sound Factory- Kimi to Boku, Mawaru Sekai Review

Kimi to Boku Mawaru SekaiThis vocaloid album (not to be confused with the manga) is definitely within the top five of my summer album hits. “Kimi to Boku, Mawaru Sekai” which means “You and Me, The World to Go Around” is 19’s Sound Factory’s second album. All the new songs, remastered ones and remixes are sung by Hatsune Miku.

Rating: 4.5/5 happy clouds 45 Clouds Transparent

This album was released on June 12 and I didn’t have the chance to sit down and listen to it until I got back from my travels but I really wish I had these songs for the plane ride because they’re melodies and mood of the album really epitomize summer. The songs are upbeat and the lyrics are really sweet. “Story” was a great selection as the album’s opener and the title song is also really living up to expectations.

Even though Miku sings in Japanese, it’s not only the lyrics that touch us, but the emotions that the melody stirs and the images that it evokes. The English translation for many of the songs haven’t been posted yet but for now, just listen to the head bobbing beats and tap your foot to the kawaii singing. I feel that music is very much a universal language.

Here’s the tracklist…

1) Story

2) Dear

3) Mirage

4) An Unstable Girl

5) Another

6) Marble

7) Bitter X Sweet

8) Sakasa Syndrome

9) Twinkle Days

10) Heartfelt Message

11) Reminder

12) Wish

13) Dear (Remix) Edition

14) Crossroad

15) You and Me, the World to Go Around

Aside from the music itself, I think the cover art is a really big deal when it comes to selling your album. What caught my eye was the little miniature paper Miku seated in a mori-styled sweet tea party setting. If you enlarge the picture, aside from the lighting and composition that goes into the picture, there’s a lot of detail that goes into doll itself, down to the slits of her hair and the design of her outfit and headphones.

I hope you guys enjoyed this review. If you’re into classic J-pop or you’re a regular vocaloid or you’re just a music-lover I strongly recommend you give this album a chance. Thank you so much for reading and happy musicing!

– Cloudy

What are you pondering today?

Comment on Cloudy!

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s